Try to act humble throughout the phone conversation. This could be a good way to score points with the director or manager. [3] X Expert Source Lucy YehCareer & Life Coach Expert Interview. 21 November 2019.

Try to check in with the person who arranged the interview. [6] X Expert Source Lucy YehCareer & Life Coach Expert Interview. 21 November 2019. If you were referred to the job opening by someone within the company, you could check in with them to see if they have any inside information. [7] X Expert Source Lucy YehCareer & Life Coach Expert Interview. 21 November 2019.

“Dear Mrs. Harrington, I wanted to follow up about my interview on March 18th for the management position. I really enjoyed our discussion and learning more about the company. Please let me know if there’s any additional information you need from me. I’m very grateful for the opportunity to work at WikiHow. Best, Jeff Rogers. ”